Who should receive OSLC’s Micah Award for this year?

mWe invite members and friends of OSLC to nominate one or two persons in our congregation to be recognized as a MICAH Award winner(s) this fall. There are forms in the Narthex to be filled out with the name of your choice to be put in the designated box. You may also submit your choice by e-mail to the church office. Please give the name and a short description of why you chose that person.

Micah 6:8 “And what does the Lord require of you? To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God”. The Micah Award should be given to someone who exemplifies this Scripture. They are someone who is a real model of faith by their words and actions. They could be someone who does incredible community service, who always volunteers to help when help is needed, be it through work, prayer, and/or financial support.

Previous Micah award winners have been John Fenley, Madeline Boughter, Dan Cofell, John Erickson, Gisela Jones, Wendy and Paul Manganiello, Peggy Sadler, and Liese Shewmaker.  Please do not cast your vote for them.

The Micah celebration will be at the Claremont Senior Center, Sunday, October 28, starting at 2 p.m.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s