Who Should Receive OSLC’s Micah Award This Year?

We invite members and friends of OSLC to nominate one or two persons in our congregation to be recognized as a MICAH Award recipient(s) this fall.

Micah 6:8 “And what does the Lord require of you? To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God.”

The Micah Award should be given to someone who exemplifies this Scripture. They are someone who is a real model of faith by their words and actions. They could be someone who does incredible community service, who always volunteers to help when help is needed, be it through work, prayer, and/or financial support.

Previous Micah award winners have been John Fenley & Madeline Boughter, Dan Cofell & John Erickson, Gisela Jones, Wendy and Paul Manganiello, Peggy Sadler, Liese Shewmaker, and Irma and Woody Graf. Please do not cast your vote for them.

To  submit your nominee(s) and let us know why you’ve chosen that person or person, complete this OSLC Micah Award Nomination form.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s